Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Blaze Across the West

Blaze Across the West

Share Twitter
Preis 21,16 €


'Great harmony, creative arrangements, keeping the tradition alive!' Douglas B. Green - Riders In The Sky-WMA "Outstanding four part vocalizations, tight musicianship, and solid arrangements make Blaze Across the West a sure nominee for the Western Awards!" -C.E. American Cowboy Magazine "Great new original songs! Some of which could become standards in western music. Excellent arrangements and instrumentation and the production is excellent! They've set a wonderful example here for how western music should be recorded!" -Marvin O'Dell, Radio Host, Around the Campfire "The great news is The Tumbling Tumbleweeds don't sound like the Sons of the Pioneers, or Riders In The Sky, or Sons of the San Joaquin. They sound 100% like The Tumbling Tumbleweeds... and that, folks, is simply wonderful!" -Rick Huff Western Way Magazine This is the second album for the quartet who won top honors from the Academy of Western Artists and the Western Music Association after the release of their self-titled debut album in 2008! In this new musical offering, The Tumbling Tumbleweeds, Tumbleweed Rob Wolfskill, Big Cade Parenti, Chris Acuff and Babyface R.J. Mills include not one but five of their original tunes, "The Mighty Santa Fe,""Lazin' Down the Trail," "Sleepin' on a Mountain," "California" and "So Now You've Gone," each written and arranged by The Tumbling Tumbleweeds themselves. As with their debut album, The Tumbling Tumbleweeds are accompanied once more on Blaze Across the West by featured players Jean Sudbury on fiddle and Smokin' Dan Dungan on bass. "We feel strongly about continuing to present the classic songs of the West that folks have come to expect from us. We also want to share own thoughts and feelings about what the West means to us. It's for that reason we included a selection of both classic and original songs on this album" Says, Tumbleweed Rob Wolfskill. "We also wanted to go for a little more lavish sound on this one and we were thrilled to have some of our friends in the Western Music world join us on this recording to add to our sound. It is all in the spirit of the jam sessions that we have come to love, when we gather with our friends at the festivals that take place around the country." The result of these collaborations has produced dynamic tracks such as, the swing tune, "The Mighty Santa Fe," and the old Bing Crosby tune, "Dear Hearts and Gentle People," both featuring Western Music pal Ric Steinke of Open Range on Steel Guitar, "Sleepin' on a Mountain" featuring Grammy Consideration, "Harmonicowboy" Gary Allegretto on Harmonica, "California," a rollicking ranchera styled homage to the group's home state featuring Conjunto Norteno Accordion Player, Otono Lujan of Los Pochos and a Medley of swing classics, "You're Getting Tired of Me" and "You Waited Too Long" connected with an original tune written by The Tumbling Tumbleweeds called, "So Now You've Gone," featuring Ric Steinke once more on Steel Guitar.


Künstler: Tumbling Tumbleweeds
Titel: Blaze Across the West
Genre: Country
Release-Datum: 26.10.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 884502822458
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag