Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









You Can See the Bottom

You Can See the Bottom

  • Von Triptet
  • Version 12.10.2010
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 15,22 €


THE BAND Formed in 2009 by three members of a Sun Ra Tribute Band, Triptet has performed shows in New York and Seattle, and has been the headliner of the Boise Creative and Improvised Music Festival. They have opened for Elliott Sharp and will open for Nels Cline at the 2011 Is That Jazz? Festival. Triptet is a meeting of minds and spontaneous electrical impulses between Michael Monhart (saxophones and percussion), Tom Baker (guitars and effects), and Greg Campbell (percussion, French horn and cheap electronics). THE INSPIRATION A cataclysmic meeting of universal forces: John Cage and Sun Ra perform together at Coney Island in 1986. This explosion of matter created an unearthly fertile ground for sound. 23 years later, Triptet arrives. The group spends most of their time inventing modes of flight, and trying to get lift. They practice and practice, working on the length of the running start, size and texture of the wings, the speed and rate of acceleration of the flapping. They have enjoyed momentary freedom from gravity, and vow to keep trying for sustained orbit. Meanwhile, they also play music, exploring the space between Sun Ra and... Space. THE NEW CD You Can See the Bottom is the inaguraul CD by the bi-coastal avant-jazz trio Triptet. Recorded in Seattle at Gravelvoice Studios and released on the label Present Sounds Recordings, You Can See the Bottom navigates through avant-garde jazz tunes, high energy improvisation, and ambient comprovisations. Includes an arrangement of the Sun Ra classic Space Loneliness.


Künstler: Triptet
Titel: You Can See the Bottom
Genre: Rock
Release-Datum: 12.10.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 884502748710
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag