Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Hell Train

Hell Train

  • Von Tony Penn
  • Version 01.09.2010
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 12,17 €
privacy policy


Tony and I began the sessions for Hell Train in early 2009 and were derailed countless times by technical problems, personal loses and career upsets. When we resumed recording after a 4 month lay-over, we both emerged in a different place and felt the need more than ever to finish the album. We completed songs only to later analyze, deconstruct and rebuild them so there were no wasted moments. Over time, the lines softly blurred and Tony's songs became my songs. I lived vicariously through him, finding myself possessed, again and again pulled in by the visceral melancholy of the sound of his voice over those chords. I couldn't have done any of this without the contributions from my musical partners of 30+ years, guitarist Gerard Mancini and bassist, Jeff Mullaney. From the twang of "Lay Me Down" to the haunting wails of "Folsom Prison Blues" Gerard Mancini brings an intensity and volatility to each song as he squeezes, bends, and coaxes sounds from his guitar. And Jeff Mullaney, as always, is the glue that holds it all together. Our sessions together were chock full of exploration, discovery and a lot of coffee. Each song on Hell Train is a different place. A different stop along the way on some twisted journey that happens to be Tony Penn's life. These places are real. As real as it gets. And I guess that's what keeps me coming back. Glenn John Arnowitz September 2010.


Künstler: Tony Penn
Titel: Hell Train
Genre: Rock
Release-Datum: 01.09.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 700261307824