Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Expecting Nothing Out of Everything

Expecting Nothing Out of Everything

Share Twitter
Preis 12,84 €


The third full-length album by The Televangelist And The Architect continues on Jerry Chen's exploration of musical genres. While The Mass Exodus From California was a nostalgic album with folk-country leanings and Diaries Of The Intellgentsia was a collection of abrasive, angular finger-pointing songs, Expecting Nothing Out of Everything draws heavily from classical film soundtrack music. 'The Constant State' echoes the work of French New Wave composer, François de Roubaix. The ominous beginning of 'Within Reality' could very well be heard in a Philip Glass score. While the dreamy 'The Years Abroad' could accompany a Jacques Cousteau oceanic documentary, the shimmering 'Black Lies' could easily drive a climatic scene in some romantic melodrama. Taking more than three years to complete, Expecting Nothing Out of Everything was largely recorded in a basement in Cambridge, MA where Chen recreated the sound of a symphony orchestra from a handful of string musicians. Recording for the album also led Chen to the Paris suburbs to collaborate with French singer, Angelina Roudot. Expecting Nothing Out of Everything was later mixed by Adam Taylor and Paul Q. Kolderie (Radiohead, The Pixies, Hole) and mastered by Doug Van Sloun (Bright Eyes, Cursive, The Faint). The length of the recording sessions has been quite arduous for Chen, resulting in an indefinite hiatus from live performances as well as the disintegration of his band. Chen hopes to return to the road and embark on a series of 'Disney On Ice'-styled performances in promotion of the album.


Künstler: Expecting Nothing Out of Everything
Titel: Expecting Nothing Out of Everything
Genre: Rock
Release-Datum: 16.11.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 656605798325
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag