Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Let It Shine

Let It Shine

  • Von Ted Hovis
  • Version 02.11.2010
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 14,15 €


Soaring & unrepentant arena rock, transcendent acoustic ballads, deep and dark bass grooves - all punctuated with a hint of the blues. This is the unique sonic landscape created by 'Let It Shine', the second solo release from Washington, DC based singer/songwriter/guitarist Ted Hovis. A guitar driven rock album first and foremost, 'Let It Shine' contains tracks with enough moods and stylistic range to appeal to fans of AAA, classic/retro rock, blues, funk, electronic, and acoustic genres. Listeners who have acts such as U2, Kings of Leon, Radiohead, Jeff Buckley, Led Zeppelin, Soundgarden, Pink Floyd, Massive Attack, Eric Clapton, or major British rock acts from the 70s & 80s in their music library should find a lot to like here. With a clear and powerful multi-octave vocal range and strong falsetto, Ted's abilities as a singer and songwriter are complimented by his formidable talents on electric guitar, 6 & 12 string acoustic guitar, and 5 string bass. His music instantly connects with listeners on a visceral level with it's stadium sized melodies & hooks, Strat flavored guitar licks, liquid bass lines, and driving rhythms. It then draws them closer with an eloquent and minimalist lyrical style that explores universal themes of personal triumph, love and love denied, redemption and revenge, and the search for purity, inspiration, and truth in an increasingly complex world. Let It Shine was recorded with certified platinum producer Kevin Gutierrez (Twilight Soundtrack, Johnny Cash, Bret Michaels) at Assembly Line Studios with finishing touches added by mastering guru Bill Wolf to create a rich and truly world class sound quality that holds up well against most any major label release. All lead vocals, guitars, and bass tracks were performed by Hovis, with Gutierrez adding contributions on drums/drum programming and keyboards. The album also features other-worldly keyboard tracks from classically trained composer Jamie Kowalski and sultry female backing vocals from Jenn Colten on two tracks. Reviews: 'Ted's voice is a beautiful instrument; an engaging one. And fortunately for him, it also sets him apart. It was difficult for me to place a comparison; he's that unique without being weird... He alternates so well between soul and blues and rock, there isn't a genre for him to fit in, and that's a good thing because talent like this shouldn't be contained to one space. For him, it just spills over.' -Relate (USA) 'Hovis sings his songs with a strong, pure voice and his words, though hitting on a plethora of emotions, are uplifting and positive. The musicianship is exemplary - Hovis is talented guitarist with a band who are equally adept. The title song is the perfect opening track. A monstrous chorus is embellished by a guitar motif, which would have put a smile on Billy Duffy's face (circa 'Spiritwaker').' - Leicester Bangs (UK) 'Ted Hovis is stepping up to enclose the void and defibrillate those with a heart for memorable rock songs.' - Mountain Times (USA) 'Highlights? 'Pocketful', the title track, 'Twisting in Denial', and 'Until It Fades'. The conclusion must be that Ted Hovis rocks right out of the wood he is cut and I feel comfortable saying that in the near future he may be a household name.' (translated) - HEAVEN (Netherlands)


Künstler: Ted Hovis
Titel: Let It Shine
Genre: Rock
Release-Datum: 02.11.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 700261312170
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag