Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Gathering Stones

Gathering Stones

  • Von Sonas
  • Version 03.05.2011
  • Musikgenre Folk
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 18,11 €


Through the years, Sonas has gone through many transformations, always evolving, ever-changing, though still staying rooted in the traditions of the Celtic music. They have expanded their musical visions and expressions to include their own original pieces as well as their interpretation of some of their favorite contemporary artists. This, their third CD, captures all the music that has catapulted Sonas into what they are today - a dynamic trio of musicians who push the envelope and deliver a multi-faceted mix of enjoyable music. Erin Flanagan Lind is a classically trained vocalist who has been singing professionally since 1987, everything from cabaret, to musical theatre and revues featuring the works of Irving Berlin, Jerry Herman, and Rodgers and Hammerstein, to the National Anthem at Shea Stadium and Broadway benefit performances. Margie Waldrum's background is in Cape Breton piano accompaniment and has studied this style in Cape Breton, Nova Scotia for several years. She has accompanied the award winning fiddler from Prince Edward Island, Canada, J.J. Chaisson, and continues to work with many local musicians in the area as a piano accompanist. Rosi Hertlein's musical background is divided equally between the worlds of improvisation and contemporary classical. Her work in recent years includes collaborations with Joe McPhee, Daniel Carter, Pauline Oliveros, Cecil Taylor, Reggie Workman, Kristen Norderval, Ivo Perlman, David Arner, Monique Buzzarte, Susi Ibarra, John Tchicai, Baikida Carroll and many others. Though these three musicians come from different musical backgrounds, they come together on this CD and blend their styles to create a beautifully cohesive sound. Rosi's violin in "Ashoken Farewell" is mesmerizing and lilting; In "O Deathe, Rock Me Asleep," Erin's haunting voice echo's Anne Boleyn's expression of her last several hours before she meets her fate at the gallows; in "Lost," the listener can feel the heart-wrenching pain through Margie's piano arrangement of unrequited love; there's also the up-lifting, foot stomping reel and jig set of "Southwind/ Sailor's Wife," that is sure to lift your spirits. These are just a few examples of the eclectic mix of music you will hear on Gathering Stones - each track adds another dimension to the talent of these three ladies. We hope you'll take a listen and enjoy this Gathering of 15 songs, a true journey for your spirit. 'As you gather your stones, I wish you peace, and a little spontaneous ritual to make your days and nights on earth more magical and meaningful' - Craig D. North 1956-2006.


Künstler: Sonas
Titel: Gathering Stones
Genre: Folk
Release-Datum: 03.05.2011
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 884502845853
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag