Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Scutigera Yeah!

Scutigera Yeah!

  • Von Run at the Dog
  • Version 21.09.2010
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 16,36 €


Marshall Bolin and Jenny Case founded Run at the Dog while writing songs in the Immersion Composition Society, a worldwide network of musicians who honor the spontaneous creative impulse by creating "day albums"-collections of songs written and recorded in 24 hours or less. The songs on Scutigera, Yeah! Were composed entirely within the context of day album sessions. Run at the Dog's music is stylistically messy dance-funk electro-metal folk-prog, oozing hyphenated charm. Run at the Dog is like "Video Killed the Radio Star" colliding with "Midlife Crisis" by Faith No More, crashing the gates of commercial radio inside a Trojan Horse made of college radio. Run at the Dog is like a fun party you never knew you were throwing, but something is horribly and irreversibly wrong. If Steely Dan and the B-52s inadvertently fused into a Kiss tribute band forced to share a stage with Madonna and Killing Joke, then we'd have covered almost no ground in painting an aural or conceptual vision of the band for someone to "get."  Bolin and Case recruited Maureen Koenig, Eli Stone, and Erik Lunna (later replaced by Jake Mohan) and began recording Scutigera, Yeah! The album was self-produced at Fur Seal Studio in Minneapolis. Scutigera, Yeah! Chronicles the everyday triumphs and travails that characterize the modern human condition: the misplaced ambitions of med school students ("Med School"), sociopathic German girls with megalomaniacal tendencies ("Rentatank"), suicidal high school pariahs ("Maritime Mutton"), survivor's guilt among earthquake-stricken populations ("The Living Are Restless"), masquerade balls gone horribly awry ("Sparkle Pin"), and the philosophies of Erich Fromm, Pema Chodron, and the Kabbalah, among others. The album is named for an unfairly maligned household insect with which the band gradually became obsessed over the course of the recording process.


Künstler: Run at the Dog
Titel: Scutigera Yeah!
Genre: Rock
Release-Datum: 21.09.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 707541252294
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag