Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









La Esperanze Sigue

La Esperanze Sigue

Share Twitter
Preis 15,21 €


This first CD of solo guitar and solo dulcimer pieces from composer Michael Kent Smith brings together several influences, from the alternating-bass primitive Americana of John Fahey to the Andalusian sound of the 20th Century Spanish composers championed by Andres Segovia. Here is the description of the inspiration for the disc by the composer: 'The heart of this recording is the suite "La Esperanza Sigue", which translates from the Spanish as "The Hope Continues". The idea started with a piece I was asked to compose while in Granada, Nicaragua working as a volunteer with an organization called La Esperanza Granada. The group works with the children in the public schools, giving them extra help in a myriad of ways ranging from one on one tutoring to free dental care. They have a weekly one hour show on the local radio station and they asked me to compose a solo guitar piece to be premiered live on the radio. I composed what is now the third movement of the suite and titled it "La Esperanza Sigue". I knew even then that the idea of hope spreading based on good works done by good people was bigger than just one three and a half minute piece so I decided to compose two more pieces on the theme of hope to create a three movement suite. Each movement represents a different kind of hope we have for all the children of the world: "Que haya aprendizaje" - that there would be learning. "Que haya amor" - that there would be love, "Que haya alegría" - that there would be joy. 'For years I have wanted to make a recording of solo guitar and dulcimer and I finally felt that I was ready and the time was right. My wish is that this music will inspire something of hope within you and that you will share that inspiration with others.'


Künstler: Michael Kent Smith
Titel: La Esperanze Sigue
Genre: New Age
Release-Datum: 17.08.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 884501373579
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag