Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock












I Think Of You: The Complete Recordings

I Think Of You: The Complete Recordings

Share Twitter
Preis 12,13 €
privacy policy


The Star-Club's 40th anniversary celebrated on three sensational new CDs! On April 13th, 1962, the now legendary Star-Club was opened in Hamburg's red light district, St. Pauli. Forty years ago the Hamburg clubs cooperated with another sea port, Liverpool, to bring international stars to Germany. In Liverpool, another new band was launched every week, and most of them didn't try their luck along the River Mersey but along the Elbe! They came to Hamburg where they had to play several hours a night, seven days a week. It was a hell of an apprenticeship! In 1964, the Star Club launched it's own record label, but, prior to that, three bands from Liverpool's early days got the chance to record singles, EPs, even albums. HOWIE CASEY & THE SENIORS - THE SEARCHERS -THE ERSEYBEATS Now, with the Star-Club's 40th anniversary, these fabulous, highly sought-after recordings are available again in excellent sound quality, packaged in original artwork, boasting very rare or unreleased bonus tracks! The Merseybeats. Pulled together from the remnants of two amateur Liverpool bands, the Mavericks and the Pacifics, The Merseybeats are still active these days - with forty years of touring behind them! Bear Family's new Merseybeats anthology is a smash and, for the very first time, boasts all 31 tracks the band has ever recorded on a single compact disc! Included are classic early works such as Fortune Teller and Mister Moonlight, UK chart successes like I Think Of You, It's Love That Really Counts and Wishin' And Hopin', and even a couple of highly sought-after German-language ditties Nur unsere Liebe z?hlt and Nur du allein which are worth a fortune these days!


Künstler: The Merseybeats
Titel: I Think Of You: The Complete Recordings
Genre: Oldies
Release-Datum: 07.05.2002
Etikett: Bear Family
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 4000127166043
Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte und Anzeigen zu personalisieren, Social-Media-Funktionen bereitzustellen und unseren Traffic zu analysieren. Wir teilen auch Informationen über Ihre Nutzung unserer Website mit unseren Social-Media-, Werbe- und Analysepartnern, die diese mit anderen Informationen kombinieren können, die Sie ihnen zur Verfügung gestellt haben oder die sie aus Ihrer Nutzung ihrer Dienste gesammelt haben. Weitere Details