Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









We're Here to Listen

We're Here to Listen

Share Twitter
Preis 14,34 €


In a personal note that follows the liner notes on her new CD We're Here To Listen, pianist and composer Leslie Pintchik writes: 'Most often when we speak of 'listeners' in connection with music, we are referring to the audience. For this CD, I wanted to spotlight the musician's role as listener.' The quartet that Pintchik has assembled for her third CD We're Here To Listen (with Scott Hardy on bass, Mark Dodge on drums and percussionist Satoshi Takeishi) is one that really knows how to listen, both to each other and to the evolving narrative of the music they create together as an ensemble. The longevity of this quartet (12 years) and the deep musicianship of all four of it's members allow the full range of Pintchik's rather unusual voice as composer, arranger and pianist to emerge. Once again, the playlist includes a mix of seven strong originals, and three very intriguing arrangements of well known tunes. That said, We're Here To Listen is a great listen. '...enormous gifts as a composer, arranger and pianist.' - All Music Guide '... Pintchik's music is fresh, full of light and instantly invigorating.... So Glad To Be Here is simply a joyous release....' - Downbeat Magazine '...[Quartets] is a joyous, sparkling collection that is rich with graceful swing, surprising harmonic turns and phrasing, stellar technique, and drop-dead gorgeous melodies.' - Coda Magazine.


Künstler: Leslie Pintchik
Titel: We're Here to Listen
Genre: Jazz
Release-Datum: 12.10.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 857606002026