Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Wooly Bully Express

Wooly Bully Express

Share Twitter
Preis 12,94 €


Wooly Bully Express is the much-anticipated follow up to Jericho Road Show's first release, Walking the Dog, selected as one of the top ten albums for 2009 by WWOZ radio in New Orleans. Jericho Road Show comprises vocalists Washboard Chaz, legendary bandleader of New Orleans featured in the award winning 'Playing for Change' project, Steve Gardner of Pocahontas MS, who has been one of the leading acoustic bluesmen in the Tokyo music scene for over a decade, and Bill Steber, leader of the Tennessee-based retro jug band collective the Jake Leg Stompers, who have been frightening the starched-shirt music row executives of Nashville with heavy doses of Chicken-fried, Pre-war, Hokum-billy Jug music authenticity since 2005. Rounding out this eclectic international music collective is Britain's Bill Benfield on mandolin and guitar, Japan's Hisa Nakase on upright bass, East Tennessee's Brandon Armstrong on Tuba and Trombone, and Mississippi's Dudley Tardo, drummer and band leader of the House Rockers, featured in the acclaimed 2003 Robert Mugge documentary film "Last of the Mississippi Jukes." On Wooly Bully Express, the boys return to the formula for success that served them so well on their "Walking the Dog" debut by bringing lively and original arrangements and interpretations of traditional songs to international audiences on a wide variety of vintage and newer National Resophonic acoustic instruments. Wooly Bully Express was recorded live during 3 sweltering August days in New Orleans and the resulting album fairly glistens with energy, authenticity and Abita and Po' Boy-fueled enthusiasm. After bringing the house down during the 2009 Vienna Blues Festival, the Jericho Road Show looks forward to bringing their brand of high-energy acoustic roots and blues music to your town. Get on the express! "The boys of the Jericho Road Show break up the house, tumble down the walls and boogie on the bricks! They're the real deal...I just love ' will too!" -Peggy Lou, WWOZ radio, New Orleans.


Künstler: Jericho Road Show
Titel: Wooly Bully Express
Genre: Blues
Release-Datum: 02.11.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 884501365147