Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock












Heartbreak Hotel

Heartbreak Hotel

  • Von George Jones
  • Version 21.11.2011
  • Musikgenre Country
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 12,13 €
privacy policy


The greatest singer in country music history is renowned for ballads, but throughout his early career, he recorded rockin' songs... even a little rockabilly! This is the first anthology of George Jones' rocking side! Includes extremely rare recordings, unreissued on CD or LP! Also includes the #1 country hits Why Baby Why and White Lightnin'! At 81, George Jones has enjoyed the status of world's greatest living country singer for more than half-century. Much of that reputation is rooted in raw, emotional ballads, such as He Stopped Loving Here Today, The Grand Tour, Walk Through This World With Me, She Thinks I Still Care, and Tender Years. But that's only one part of the story. George Jones was no less masterful on hotter material starting with his first hit, Why Baby Why. This collection includes that first hit as well as rarities, obscurities, and shoulda-been-hits like No Money In This Deal, Too Much Water, Tall Tall Trees (written by Roger Miller and later a #1 hit for Alan Jackson), Nothing Can Stop Me and That's The Way I Feel, Revenooer Man (written by Donny Young, aka Johnny Paycheck), Who Shot Sam, and Sparkling Brown Eyes. And then there's George Jones' only major pop hit (and #1 country hit) White Lightnin' (written by the Big Bopper). There's more! Starday Records coerced Jones into recording several rockabilly classics under the name of Thumper Jones: Rock It and How Come It. Short of cash, George Jones also covered other artists' hits for Starday's budget-priced series of Dixie EPs. These included Heartbreak Hotel and Johnny Horton's I'm A One-Woman Man (a 1988 hit when George Jones re-recorded it for Epic). The wilder side of George Jones's life is well known; this collection assembles 35 of his most aggressive performances from Starday and Mercury... many of them featuring the classic east Texas honky tonk sound. Plus, there's a rare radio spot from his Starday years, notes by Rich Kienzle, and a detailed discography.


Künstler: George Jones
Titel: Heartbreak Hotel
Genre: Country
Release-Datum: 21.11.2011
Etikett: Bear Family
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 4000127168580
Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte und Anzeigen zu personalisieren, Social-Media-Funktionen bereitzustellen und unseren Traffic zu analysieren. Wir teilen auch Informationen über Ihre Nutzung unserer Website mit unseren Social-Media-, Werbe- und Analysepartnern, die diese mit anderen Informationen kombinieren können, die Sie ihnen zur Verfügung gestellt haben oder die sie aus Ihrer Nutzung ihrer Dienste gesammelt haben. Weitere Details