Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Welcome to Antioch

Welcome to Antioch

  • Von The Feel
  • Version 26.10.2010
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 14,66 €


Started in the Southie neighborhood of Boston in 2009, Lead singer Lech Szczepaniak began writing songs and lyrics influenced by his heros from the Motown & Staxx Labels. Teaming up with long-time friend and drummer Dave Joseph, the duo began working on material that summer. Busking in Train stops, public parks, and anywhere else they could play without getting arrested, they started playing locally in Boston and New York. At the end of the summer, the two decided to head back to their hometown Chicago, where they teamed up with Keys player Tom Langan and bassist Matt Fritsch. Performing covers from AL Green, Wilson Pickett, and Stevie Wonder, the band started writing in the fashion of their soulful influences, and mixed it with some heavy rock n' roll. The band took their show to Chicago, but booking agents found the band to be too rowdy with their crazy fans and after parties of drunken revelries. The band became notorious and was banned from playing clubs in the city. This put the four members at a crossroads. They couldn't find a reason to keep playing, but knew they had created something special. At the darkest moment for the band, they found the light. That's when the band decided to embark on a new goal; Record a full length album. And not just any album, an album in a way that's never been done before. An album that would capture this pure funk PowerSoul Rock sound and all the energy that is felt at their live show. Soon after this revelation, the band got access to an abandoned Theater in Wheaton, IL. They found the exact thing that would capture their raw energy; record the album in the Wheaton Grand Theater. With a little luck and some connections, the band was able to get access to the theater, but under one condition... Don't get caught. Working with a small team of engineers, the band set up in the middle of the night and for three nights recorded what you hear today. Doing most of the songs in a one take fashion, 'Welcome to Antioch' captures the energy and magic that happened those three nights in June 2010. Knowing what they were doing was something special, the band decided to share this experience with their fans, and on the last night, invited their fans to sit in on the recording, the same night the Chicago Blackhawks won the 2010 Stanley Cup. Through perseverance, determination, and a straight up desire to rock n' roll, The Feel! Presents to you now their first full length album, 'Welcome to Antioch'.


Künstler: The Feel
Titel: Welcome to Antioch
Genre: Rock
Release-Datum: 26.10.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 609722629188
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag