Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









It Never Happened Anyway

It Never Happened Anyway

  • Von Elastic Hoax
  • Version 31.08.2010
  • Musikgenre Rock
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 16,76 €


The Elastic Hoax: Indie Band that Always Bounces Back... "Elastic like a rubber band. Hoax like we tricked you...", that's how they'll make you remember their name upon meeting. All joking aside, the name of their band has a surprisingly positive meaning. "In life, you have the people that are always going to try to pull one over on you, but what makes you resilient and successful is your ability to bounce back and come back at them with more force," explains lead singer, Alex P. Taylor. "That's where we got the concept for our band's name." The Elastic Hoax was formed in November 2008. Lead singer and lyricist Alex P. Taylor had already recorded two full solo albums in 2007 and 2009 and began looking to collaborate with other musicians. Upon meeting electric guitarist Adam Wilson, the two began searching for their acoustic guitarist. They would soon find Joe Mandravelis. As the three began to build a strong connection with each other, Jonathan Lichtig joined on as the band's percussionist. Performing all together for the first time May 2009, The Elastic Hoax has played several hot spots in CT including Black Eyed Sally's, Murphy and Scarletti's, Sully's Pub and Up or On the Rocks in Hartford. Due to scheduling conflicts, Adam Wilson left The Elastic Hoax in October 2009 to pursue his solo album. Scott Guberman joined the helm on keyboard/bass shortly after and has been in the recording studio with the band, with the exception of 'If', for it's entire debut album. Recording on the album's last six songs, Aj Pollicito joined The Elastic Hoax in February as the band's electric guitarist and fifth band member. The band's first album: 'It Never Happened Anyway' became available in August 2010. Smart lyrics, catchy grooves...The Elastic Hoax...(it's happening...) ***Band Highlights Include: Nominated Best Indie Band in the Hartford Advocate Grand Band Slam 2009. Appeared on the Fox Morning Show to debut 'If' on August 13th, 2009. Radio 104 Battle of the Bands Semi-Finalist. (Round II: October 2009) Debut Album engineered at East Lake Recording Studio in Massachusetts with Enoch Jensen. Radio 104: WMRQ Rock Show Semi-Finalist (April 2010)


Künstler: Elastic Hoax
Titel: It Never Happened Anyway
Genre: Rock
Release-Datum: 31.08.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 639589130121
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag