Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Our Kind of Christmas

Our Kind of Christmas

  • Von Dave Rawlinson
  • Version 09.11.2010
  • Musikgenre Xmas Vocal
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 11,49 €


For 'Our Kind of Christmas', the Dave Rawlinson Band has recorded eight songs (six originals and two traditional carols), including 'I Will Wait', "Christmas in Ol' San Antone", "Together Soon", 'Plane from Prague', 'Santa's Right-hand Man', and 'It's Christmas Time'. One of the original songs on the album, 'Together Soon', was first released on the band's CD, 'Workin' Man' in late 2006. This new version has been completely re-recorded, with new instrumentation and vocals. Rounding out the eight-song line-up are two traditional Christmas carols, 'What Child is This' and 'Silent Night', sung by Dave's daughter, Sasha Rawlinson. Here's more about the music: It's Christmas Time - This ballad reflects some of Dave's personal knowledge of life as a musician on the road. It embodies that 'freedom feeling' experienced when driving home to meet family during the holidays. Brandon Brooks plays lap-steel guitar, Dave sings and plays acoustic guitar, Caspar van Haalen provides the bass track and Bob Lupton plays drums. I Will Wait - The most powerful original ballad on the album (and Dave's favorite). This song is about a woman waiting for her husband to return home from the war. Those who have heard Sasha Rawlinson's vocal performance on this song describe it as simply awesome! Dave plays acoustic guitar and bass, Heather Netz joins on violin, Brett Smith plays cello and Bob Lupton provides percussion. Christmas in Ol' San Antone - This is another of Dave's favorite songs on the album. Written for Dave's father-in-law, it is a cowboy ballad set in late 19th-century Texas. Dave plays guitar and bass, Steve Scellick plays harmonica, Sasha Rawlinson sings harmonies, Bob Lupton provides percussion and Heather McRostie joins the group on fiddle for this foray into the redemptive power that love and faith have for a cowboy returning to the place where he belongs. Together Soon - The keyboard and saxophone talents of Lenny Price place this newly recorded version of 'Together Soon' squarely into adult contemporary territory. Dave has succeeded in updating this great holiday song with a more polished approached, from the addition of Lenny's keyboards and sax to Dave's re-worked guitar and vocal tracks. You're going to really like this one! What Child is This - Sasha Rawlinson sings this traditional Christmas carol, set to the melody of "Greensleeves" and accompanied on guitar by Sasha's dad, Dave Rawlinson. It's phenomenal! Santa's Right-hand Man - This original song provides a true-to-life compilation of Dave and his wife's hectic Christmas Eve shopping experiences. Caspar van Haalen's bass track, Bob Lupton's drums, Dave's vocals and a phenomenal horn section led by saxophonist and arranger Lenny Price drive this tune. Parents around the world will appreciate this true-to-life lyrical depiction of being 'Santa's Right-hand Man' on Christmas Eve! Plane from Prague - This song has never been released on compact disc, but was published in a slightly different version as a music video on YouTube. Carried emotionally by Dave's vocals as well as Lenny Price's sax and keyboard work, it is a simple yet elegant statement of a father's love for his children, no matter the distance between them. Silent Night - This traditional holiday song is sung by Sasha Rawlinson and features Heather Netz on violin, Dave Rawlinson on guitar and a "mystery" choir on the final verse! It's a great arrangement of this traditional Christmas carol!


Künstler: Dave Rawlinson
Titel: Our Kind of Christmas
Genre: Xmas Vocal
Release-Datum: 09.11.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 845121028348
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag