Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









In Another Life

In Another Life

  • Von Count To Fire
  • Version 07.09.2010
  • Musikgenre Country
  • Medienformat CD
Share Twitter
Preis 19,41 €


There're plenty of British bands around who have tried to take inspiration from the intimacy and expansive sound of Americana, but end up losing their own identity in the process. Not so Count To Fire. The Exeter trio, who released their debut album Songs That Remind Me Of You in 2008, quickly outgrew their American influences to establish themselves as one of the most engaging groups in the UK. Formed over a love of Wilco and My Morning Jacket, Count To Fire released their debut album Songs That Remind Me Of You in 2008. The release was warmly received by fans and critics, and drew the attention of producer Colin Cripps, who has worked with Kathleen Edwards, Jim Cuddy and Oh Susanna. He invited the band over to Catherine North Studios (Josh Ritter, Feist, City and Colour) in Canada last year, and so songwriters Will Odgers and Joe Baxter set off with Joe Mansfield (Violin) and new drummer Dan Stewart in tow to record their second record. Sleeping in the studio, the band bunkered down for just 10 days to capture their finest songs to date. Mixed by Colin Cripps and TW Walsh, the result is In Another Life, an album that both builds on it's predecessor and glides gracefully into a higher echelon. More adventurous than their debut, the new record is an impressive collection of mature songwriting, as a band that always showed promise deliver in spades. This is an album for those who appreciate finely crafted songs, delicately wondrous sounds and impassioned delivery.


Künstler: Count To Fire
Titel: In Another Life
Genre: Country
Release-Datum: 07.09.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 884502735796
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag