Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









Agree to Disagree

Agree to Disagree

Share Twitter
Preis 19,40 €


Christy has released 7 Albums through her own label, the most recent, "Agree to Disagree", was co-produced by Shelly Yakus (who has worked with U2, John Lennon, Stevie Nix, Tom Petty, etc.). Hailing from Doylestown, PA, Christy Jefferson tours the east coast regularly playing at Colleges, Festivals, Arenas, Reputed listening rooms, and House Concerts. For the past 8 years, she has made her living as a full time performer & recording artist. Christy has her BA in Vocal Performance and graduated Summa Cum Laude from Kutztown University. She has opened for national acts including Kansas, performed for live audiences of 10,000 people, sang her way out of a speeding ticket, been on TV (10! Show, Tuned In, 69, etc.) & radio (WXPN), won international song competitions, performed at notable venues (Musikfest, Reading Sovereign Center, Coca-Cola Park), worked with well known producers (credits including Frank Sinatra, Bob Dylan, & Paul Simon), and has had notable names perform on her recordings, including Blue Oyster Cult's Buck Dharma. The past 6 months have been especially exciting for Christy; she signed most of the older songs in her catalogue with a publisher, and then released her new CD, "Agree to Disagree". Christy plans to tour in the Falkland Islands this winter. Currently, Jefferson is signed with College Booking Agency: Neon Entertainment (716-836-6366). All other booking inquiries: Reviews of 'Agree to Disagree' from Newspapers / Magazines: 'Christy's skillful orchestration is ever present in her 6th album Agree to Disagree. She has a wonderful voice with which she paints a picture to put you in the world that she wants you to be in be it happy sad or indifferent. It is only a matter of time before she fully breaks out in earnest, hop on now.' ~ Origivation Magazine 'Christy Jefferson will surprise fans with this CD, as she changes from folk rock and singer/songwriter fare to out-and-out rock. It is pop enough to be listenable, but powerful enough to have feeling. Her voice is stronger...and her songwriting seems to have more of an edge. "Naughty Girl" features the lines "Who's your favorite naughty girl? Sweet as a lie, you got me crawlin' on the floor." A song Madonna would kill for. The opening track starts with a drum leading into a strong bass line, then Jefferson comes in singing "Little pieces/Little pieces are marchin' down the street..." It's indie heaven, and that straight-ahead vibe continues through all 11 tracks. Even the one cover, Paul Simon's "Red Rubber Ball," gets a harder arrangement than the pop original. The softer tunes, like "Love Song for the Human Race" and "Sunshine," have Jefferson singing while accompanied only by acoustic guitar on the first song and piano on the second. But both build to a strong finish as other instruments come in.' ~ The Morning Call.


Künstler: Christy Jefferson
Titel: Agree to Disagree
Genre: Rock
Release-Datum: 19.10.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 721762515464
Dieses Produkt ist ein besonderer Auftrag