Alle Produkte
  • Alle Produkte
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Schauspieler
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Music
  • Album
  • Künstler
  • Künstler (nur LP)
  • Label
  • Lied
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Arbeit
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Titel
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors
Kostenloser Versand über alles!


In Stock









River Styx

River Styx

Share Twitter
Preis 17,11 €


'Bastian Weinhold is a fresh and exciting new face on the jazz scene in New York. He plays with great fire and precision. It is no wonder he is quickly becoming a first call drummer for many bandleaders.' -Seamus Blake 'River Styx' Adam Larson - Tenor Sax Pascal Le Boeuf - Piano/Rhodes Nils Weinhold - Guitars Linda Oh - Bass Bastian Weinhold - Drums My debut CD as a band leader, River Styx was recorded on a one day recording session on March 6th 2010 in Brooklyn, NY. It is a completely self-funded project and if you want to keep this music alive you have to purchase a physical copy or download the music through .It will be available before October 1st 2010 and if you would like to preorder a physical copy, please send an e-mail to Thanks! 'River Styx' reflects emotions, thoughts and experiences I had in the last two years. While I composed the music I discovered, that I looked at the music in a way of little bits that started to move and fly slowly or sometimes faster through space.These bits sometimes crash but instead of breaking into even smaller bits, they stick together. After a while I realized that all these bits, that got stuck together created a moving, constantly changing sequence. After the first rehearsal for 'River Styx' I was suprised to see that every time the music began, different little bits crashed and different bits got stuck together. Of course they formed another moving sequence, another picture frame and created a whole new story. On this CD you will listen to the most exciting stories which the music told us on March 6th 2010. -B.W.


Künstler: Weinhold Bastian
Titel: River Styx
Genre: Jazz
Release-Datum: 03.08.2010
Etikett: CD Baby
Medienformat: CD
UPC: 700261304267